Energy under PMO portfolio effective 21 May

His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu’izzaddin Waddaulah, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam has commanded the abolishment of the Ministry of Energy and the formation of the Department of Energy to carry out portfolios under the ministry. In an announcement aired on RTB, Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Dr Haji Mat Suny Haji Md Hussein will no longer be the Minister of Energy effective from Saturday, 21 May 2022. 

Consequently, Dato Seri Paduka Haji Matsatejo Sokiaw is transferred to the Prime Minister’s Office as Deputy Minister at the Department of Energy in the Prime Minister’s Office effective on the same date.


Input your search keywords and press Enter.