Brunei allows essential travel entry from Indonesia, Indian Subcontinent starting 1 November

The government has lifted restrictions for essential travel entry of foreign nationals into Brunei arriving from five countries in the Indian Subcontinent and Indonesia, starting Monday, 1 November 2021.

In a statement released by the COVID-19 Steering Committee at the Prime Minister’s Office, the allowance is given based on several criteria.

The entry and exit-country travel approvals for foreign nationals travelling to and from India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh.

This includes departing from or through any airport in the Indian Subcontinent as well as exit-country travels from Brunei Darussalam to the Indian Subcontinent.

Furthermore, the entry travel approval for foreign nationals departing from any airport in Indonesia via direct or transit flights.

Foreign nationals who have been granted pre-approval to enter the sultanate from the above-mentioned countries and were then suspended due to previous announcements are required to re-submit their entry travel applications prior to entry into Brunei.

“Essential travel referred to in this statement are for holders of a valid Work Pass or had been issued a Foreign Worker License by the Department of Labour as well as holders of Business and Professional Visit Visas supported by the Ministry or Authority regulating their respective sectors,” said the statement.

The conditions for the consideration of entry and exit travels, the committee added, are subject to review by the COVID-19 Steering Committee and Cross-Border Affairs Task Force from time to time as well as in accordance with the Ministry of Health’s Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs).

For further information and details, please visit our website at contact our operators at the travel hotline 120 during working hours or via e-mail at – Analisa Amu


Input your search keywords and press Enter.