NBT’s golf tournament donates $10,000 to DANA

Some 305 golfers recently partake in the first-ever golf tournament ‘NBT Trophy 2022’ organised by NBT Brunei and Brunei Darussalam Golf Association (BDGA).

The NBT Trophy 2022 is a platform where all golfers in the country are able to gather and enjoy a fun-filled weekend of golf and win valuable prizes.

The four-day event comprised four tournament categories namely – the Invited Pros, Men’s Open, Senior Open and Ladies Open.

Image: Nurhana Diah

At the same time, the tournament was created to help raise funds for orphans in Brunei.

All proceeds from event entry fees and NBT’s contribution amounting to $10,000 was donated to Pengiran Muda Mahkota Al-Muhtadee Billah Fund for Orphans (DANA).

Tournament winners

Johari Hj Ahmad was named the gross winner with a score of 70 whilst Nat Bhanthumachinda came in second place followed by Hj Khairul Jamaluddin in third.

Image: Nurhana Diah

In the Ladies Open, Hjh Rusni Hj Lamat was crowned as the winner with 72 Nett while Jean Kim Swee Ling and Ruby Newn were the first and second runner-ups with 73 Nett and 74 Nett, respectively.

Image: Nurhana Diah

As for the Senior Category, DSP Abd Aziz Tamit came in first with 64 Nett, William Boey in second place with 65 Nett and in third place, Hj Md Jalaluddin with 66 Nett.

Image: Nurhana Diah

Moreover, Bryan Chiew was the winner in the Pros category with a 72 gross score, followed by Ak Syakir Pg Hj Ali in second and Qawim Aslimon in third places.

Image: Nurhana Diah

In Division A, Kahar Bakar was the winner for the category and Pg Yura Wira came in second followed by Jun Chong in third, Ashadil Hadanan in fourth and Pg Anak Basheer in fifth.

Image: Nurhana Diah

Whereas Division B named Wan Md Tambrin as the winner followed by Chua Wei Hoang in the second place. Meanwhile, Izman Junaidi was in third, Huzaime Hj Mahari and Mohd Suffian Salleh were in fourth and fifth places, respectively.

Presenting awards to the winners were President of BDGA Yang Amat Mulia Pengiran Muda Abdul Hakeem, Director of NBT Haji Mohammad Junaidi POKDGSDRDLU Haji Awang Abdul Rahman and Managing Director of NBT Haji Ahmad Omar Haji Husin.


Input your search keywords and press Enter.